Page 1 of 14 12345678911 ... LastLast

Thread: Lost, but not Forgotten. Cressidas, the always in project stage, project

Lost, but not Forgotten. All of my Toyotas x3

Havent made a build thread in a loooooong time, and first time here.
    For whatever reason, I feel like sharing this car as I hope to have it for a very long time.
    I come from a Nissan background, and a simple mentallity, of keep it simple stupid. I am a pretty straight forward car person. Im not technical, i like to weld things, i hit things with hammers and paint things. I learn how things work and generally just bolt things on. This car, and these past couple years have really started to change that. I work and help Warren when I can, and I have learned a LOT from working with him and Joel. Been looking at life a lot differently, or maybe thats me getting older. This car is a totally new chassis to me, and also not being a Nissan, its made much differently. Better in a lot of ways, and many times I am scratching my head at everything Toyota did with this particular car, and general toyota traits. Like computers for everything.

I bought this car from a good friend of mine, Mat Peterson. The car hasnt seen tooooo many things done to it and he got out of cars and i had always wanted another cressida and a 1j. what kept me from doing the 1j thing was all the little parts and nothing being in one spot. So, this is a bare bones car. stock body, coils (S9/Stance v.1), stock 1J with full dp back exhaust, FMIC and an intake. Thats it. No gauges worked other than Fuel level. Stock Wheel, seats, the lot. Its as bare bones as it could get. It had a hesitation problem once going into boost. After putting in the Defi's I saw it was maxxing out at over 24psi. Curious how long this motor will last.