Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Yoda Revival

Yoda Revival

Hey folks,

I've posted twice in the intro forum and once looking for help with lack of power at the fuel pump. I figured I'd combine into one thread of Yoda.
    I will upload photos of my progress and the work I've done thus far. Disclosure I am a broke student that is just trying to enjoy the Yoda and slowly bring it back to its glory!

Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

A little back story,

My dad purchased the car, 87 GTS AE86, new from a dealer, it was used as a dealer demo model back in 87. He was originally going to by a fox body of the same year however Ford couldn't get it to him before he had to move. Up until 2005 it was his daily driver, by daily driver I mean he worked three jobs and walked to all of them. The car was only used to make long trips to the cottage. In its long life it has racked up a total of 124k km drying out the belts long before they have worn out. In 2005 he bought a Toyota Matrix and parked the AE. sat outside for a couple years before being moved into the garage. He would continue to start it yearly to keep everything moving until about 2010 when it would no longer start. It has sat unstated, untouched since then. He has told me since before I could drive that when I turned 16 I could have it. Now 21 I have decided it is time to make that dream a reality. This summer I started picking away at it, my goal was to have it at least running and get to drive it before I go back to school and it goes back into storage.

Tons of photos to come!

can't wait to see pics!

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	11256413_10155609577300008_543644446_n.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	72.6 KB 
ID:	14533

Having troubles I am, uploading recent photos I cannot

Name:  yoda.jpg
Views: 471
Size:  8.3 KB

You should try imgur. It's really simple to upload photos to there, and then share the img links here.

http://imgur.com/

wow man least u know every bit of its history