Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: te72 brakes questions

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Saint-Jean, QC
    Posts
    62

    .

    ...
    Last edited by joe87; 05-17-2016 at 08:18 PM. Reason: get my answer, thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    510
    86 master works.. so I imagine the booster will too. Or you can delete the booster, Warren makes plates (not sure if he has recently though)
    If there's one thing I've learned from the first two thirds of the MC Hammer Biography, it's that money never runs out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Saint-Jean, QC
    Posts
    62
    do you think i'll be able to use my brand new ''TE''master even with a ''AE'' booster ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Saint-Jean, QC
    Posts
    62
    Or I've found that someone have swap his oem AE to a tercel 95+ one ( master cylinder and booster ) can someone confirm its straight fit ( with bending one of the hard lines )

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Brampton, Ontario
    Posts
    1,488
    I wouldn't expect the brake booster to cause bleeding problems.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC
    Posts
    636
    Doesn't he need to crack the bleeder on the master cylinder to get it working? I just had my brake lines all emptied out and in order to get any pressure at all in master I had to bleed it first then do all the lines

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    London ON
    Posts
    1,621
    I had a tercel booster in my old corolla. With a Camry 15/16 master, I just had to adjust the push rod because it wasnt releasing the master fully

    1991 Tercel 4A-GEsmallport RIP 09/02/2011 - - 1993 Supra.
    05 IS300 Daily

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •